RSS

Ten Reasons Why Vista Isn’t That Bad?

27 Jun

I usually tend to lean counter-trend to pop culture, even now as I slip into my 41st year of life. But I was an early adopter of Windows 95-98 SE, I actually wandered out to Fry’s at midnight to get Windows XP, and was one of the first in my “tech-group” to acquire Windows Vista.

Each OS has caused a variety of headache’s, growing pains really, but in reality each move (except for Windows ME) was a move in the right direction from the previous OS. This even includes Windows Vista, for me. There were a few “issues” of course (see “Is Vista Really All That Bad“), mostly dealing with driver instabilities, but overall I have been quite happy with Vista. It’s not going to solve the energy crisis, find a miracle cure for cancer, or end world hunger. It’s an OS for my computer. It does what it is supposed to do; allow me to get the things I need to get done, done.

With Bill Gates retirement, Gizmodo has listed their Ten Reasons Why Vista Isn’t That Bad.

From Gizmodo:

This may be counterintuitive, seeing as our guy who defended Windows doesn’t even like Vista, but I’ve used Mac OS X and Vista side by side and simultaneously for over a year (and before that, Mac and XP) thanks to the dual-computer-controlling app Synergy. Here’s why Vista’s not that bad:

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on June 27, 2008 in Computing, Opinion

 

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
